inspection of acquired equipment

View previous topic View next topic Go down

inspection of acquired equipment

Post by engrlanz on Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:04 pm

good day!

jaz would like to ask if there exist a policy that all equipments procured by GOCCs should pass through the DPWH Equipment Services for inspection and evaluation considering that the procuring entity's Inspection Team has no technical expertise on the unit being acquired.

engrlanz
New Member
New Member

Female Number of posts : 17
Company/Agency : gocc
Occupation/Designation : administrative officer/BAC member
Registration date : 2011-09-12

Back to top Go down

Re: inspection of acquired equipment

Post by Jovinal on Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:43 pm

In our agency we request the COA Technical Engineers through our resident for the inspection.
avatar
Jovinal
Board Veteran
Board Veteran

Male Number of posts : 438
Company/Agency : LGU- Danao City
Occupation/Designation : City Accountant
Registration date : 2011-11-27

Back to top Go down

Re: inspection of acquired equipment

Post by jcolas on Wed Dec 21, 2011 7:38 am

"engrlanz wrote"

good day!

jaz would like to ask if there exist a policy that all equipments procured by GOCCs should pass through the DPWH Equipment Services for inspection and evaluation considering that the procuring entity's Inspection Team has no technical expertise on the unit being acquired.


Welcome to the Forum Madam engrlanz. I am not aware of any policy which mandates the DPWH to inspect deliveries of equipment but I agree with Sir Jovinal that the Technical Services of the COA under existing COA Memo shall inspect deliveries of equipment. You office should submit the Notice of Delivery to your Resident Auditor and your Resident Auditor will seek the expertise of the Technical Services of the COA Regional Office when the delivery to be inspected are equipment. Consult your auditor.
avatar
jcolas
Board General
Board General

Male Number of posts : 517
Company/Agency : DepED RO 2
Occupation/Designation : Administrative Officer V
Registration date : 2009-07-02

Back to top Go down

Re: inspection of acquired equipment

Post by engrlanz on Wed Dec 21, 2011 10:59 am

thanks for the information...anyway, can i ask a copy of that COA memo you are referring to.
Furthermore, the herein equipment was procured thru negotiated procurement, a copy of the PO(for materials) & JO (for the installation) of the equipment has been forwarded to COA w/in 5 days upon receipt by the supplier. Is there a need for us to make a letter of request for the inspection and evaluation of the said equipment or the PO/JO we had submitted is enough.
thnx again!

engrlanz
New Member
New Member

Female Number of posts : 17
Company/Agency : gocc
Occupation/Designation : administrative officer/BAC member
Registration date : 2011-09-12

Back to top Go down

Re: inspection of acquired equipment

Post by jcolas on Wed Dec 21, 2011 7:17 pm

"engrlanz wrote"
thanks for the information...anyway, can i ask a copy of that COA memo you are referring to.
Furthermore, the herein equipment was procured thru negotiated procurement, a copy of the PO(for materials) & JO (for the installation) of the equipment has been forwarded to COA w/in 5 days upon receipt by the supplier. Is there a need for us to make a letter of request for the inspection and evaluation of the said equipment or the PO/JO we had submitted is enough.
thnx again


You submit a Notice of Delivery to the Office of your Resident Auditor. That will notify them to conduct the inspection. As for the COA memo, you please ask from your auditor for a copy.
avatar
jcolas
Board General
Board General

Male Number of posts : 517
Company/Agency : DepED RO 2
Occupation/Designation : Administrative Officer V
Registration date : 2009-07-02

Back to top Go down

Re: inspection of acquired equipment

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum