Latest topics
» No Objection Letter
Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:21 pm by zeph03

» CATERING SERVICES FOR CONGRESSIONAL MEET AT SAGBAYAN, BOHOL
Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:14 pm by btorres4

» PURCHASE OF FERTILIZERS FOR LIVESTOCK, CORN, HVCDP, INLAND FISHERY, AND ORGANIC PROGRAM
Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:35 pm by btorres4

» Newspaper Publication
Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:10 pm by btorres4

» RENTAL OF LIGHTS AND SOUND SYSTEM
Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:46 pm by btorres4

» Newspaper Publication
Wed Dec 13, 2017 9:50 pm by btorres4

» PURCHASE OF OTHER SUPPLIES FOR SB OFFICE
Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:51 pm by btorres4

» PURCHASE OF RICE FOR FOOD SUPPLIES OF PEACE & ORDER CAMPAIGN
Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:19 pm by btorres4

» Expired Tax Clearance during payment
Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:11 pm by vallemaco6224

» PURCHASE OF MEDICINE FOR MHO
Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:53 pm by btorres4


Certificate of Inspection, Completion and Acceptance

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Certificate of Inspection, Completion and Acceptance

Post by regina avelino on Wed Mar 28, 2012 2:41 pm

Hello po sa lahat ng forum members. For your comment po kung tama po ang procedure namin na gagawin regarding inspection, completion and acceptance of infrastructure project.

Progress Billings:
Do we issue an "Inspection Report" or "Certificate of Inspection" for every progress billings, say 45% of the project is completed? In relation to this, do we also issue "Certificate of Acceptance" for every progress billings?

Project Completion:
Once the project is completed, do we issue "Inspection report" or "Certicate of Final Inspection". LIkewise, do we issue "Certificate of Completion and Acceptance"?

One Year after Defect LIability Period:
Do we issue "Certificate of Final Acceptance"?

thanks po.

regina avelino
Board General
Board General

Female Number of posts : 671
Company/Agency : gocc ncr
Occupation/Designation : staff
Registration date : 2012-02-15

Back to top Go down

Re: Certificate of Inspection, Completion and Acceptance

Post by Alpha on Wed Mar 28, 2012 7:30 pm

In my opinion, every progress billing should be supported with accomplishment report signed by the contractor's representative and by officers / officials of the implementing agency, which usually depends on the latter's delegation of authority. Other than the accomplishment report, percent of time elapsed, weather chart, photographs, quantity calculation sheets, among others comprises the supporting papers for every billing. Inspection Report/Certificate of Inspection/Certificate of Acceptance is not necessary for billing claims. Inspection on the other hand is a routine duty of the implementing agency's representative such as the project engineer/project manager.

Once the project is completed, or substantially completed, joint inspections are conducted for punchlisting and checking of corrected punchlists. This is to ensure that all the required item of works are completed. Certificate of completion is issued if all works are found to be completed. Final Acceptance Certificate is issued after the defects liability period or project completion.

Alpha
Active Poster
Active Poster

Male Number of posts : 53
Company/Agency : Private Sector
Occupation/Designation : Project Supervisor
Registration date : 2011-07-28

Back to top Go down

Re: Certificate of Inspection, Completion and Acceptance

Post by sunriser431 on Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:28 pm

regina avelino wrote:Hello po sa lahat ng forum members. For your comment po kung tama po ang procedure namin na gagawin regarding inspection, completion and acceptance of infrastructure project.

Progress Billings:
Do we issue an "Inspection Report" or "Certificate of Inspection" for every progress billings, say 45% of the project is completed? In relation to this, do we also issue "Certificate of Acceptance" for every progress billings?

Project Completion:
Once the project is completed, do we issue "Inspection report" or "Certicate of Final Inspection". LIkewise, do we issue "Certificate of Completion and Acceptance"?

One Year after Defect LIability Period:
Do we issue "Certificate of Final Acceptance"?

thanks po.
regarding your concern, maybe this will help. Folow the LINK . n.b. I suggest you download and keep the hard copy for future reference. Good luck. bounce
avatar
sunriser431
Grand Master
Grand Master

Male Number of posts : 1518
Company/Agency : Goccs Jolo Sulu All the way Downsouth
Occupation/Designation : IAS
Registration date : 2009-05-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Certificate of Inspection, Completion and Acceptance

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum