Latest topics

Bid Docs and bid forms

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Bid Docs and bid forms

Post by inthedark18 on Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:21 pm

hi! i am a newbie with BAC and i badly need help. the previous BAC Sec died last June 2009 and the one who took over temporarily, resigned. i was able to attend the training in iloilo, however, i did not understand anything since i haven't had any previous experience with all those transactions. the first day of the training was my very first day with BAC too. i am literally in the dark now, as what Atty. Panes said, "to those who are new to the BAC, welcome to hell", i think i am in hell now. i don't have a single idea what are to be included in the bid docs? what to do next? i've been reading the manual everyday but it's hard to understand since i don't have any experience with the actual bidding. what are the eligibility criteria? what are supposed to be included in the technical and financial envelope? what do we call the paper where the supplier is supposed to put their quotations for the goods to be bid, is it invitation to bidders? because i know their is an invitation to bid. i'm confused. can someone help me please? any help would be greatly appreciated. please bare with me. thanks!
inthedark18

Female Number of posts : 9
Company/Agency : LGU
Occupation/Designation : BAC Sec
Registration date : 2009-10-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Bid Docs and bid forms

Post by jcolas on Tue Oct 20, 2009 10:22 pm